Delete Unused/Old Content Files

Estimated reading time: < 1 min

Using this feature, you can delete the unused files from your WordPress Dashboard. It only allows you to delete the folders that are not connect to any published xAPI Content.

Note:
This features is still in beta stage, we recommend taking backups before performing any actions and please cross-check whether related content is working properly.

To delete your unused/old files folder from the server, follow the steps given below.

Step 1:
Go to WordPress Dashboard > xAPI Content > Bulk Settings

Step 2:
Expand the “Manage Uploaded Content Folders (beta)” tab.

Step 4:
Here you can see all the contents packages you uploaded, find the folder you want to delete.

Step 5:
Use the “Delete Folder” button to delete the unused/old files folder to free space from your hosting server.

If you’re facing issues while using this feature, feel free to contact us.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0 2 of 2 found this article helpful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart